with the increasing global demand in oil and gas undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources do what extent do you agree

Population inflation made workplace distant from the place of living making everyone travel for work. Technical advancements and improved connectivity made people travel for a living or entertainment. Consumption of gas and oil rose up necessitating people to find ways to increase productivity or efficiency. One way of increasing supply is by exploring uncharted areas for fuels, the vicious cycle of increased consumption with resultant scarcity leading to increased supply repeats damaging nature to a decompensated state. So I believe that other means should be sought rather than exploring new resources. Firstly, finding new fuel reserves is expensive as it involves a lot of sampling and mobilising equipment to an inaccessible area. New locations might be sometimes harbouring potential dangers like wild animals, allergens that can harm staff. Secondly extracting fuel is one of the causes of pollution as byproducts of fuel extraction are harmful, Lastly this process also displaces native tribes and wild animals leading to permanent damage to the ecosystem. We all know there are alternative ways to solve fuel problems like for instance production of biofuels. Technical advances made conservative energy including solar power, wind energy and hydropower harvest feasible, efforts to be made for proper utilisation of these renewable options. Subsidy should be provided for individual people or firms using renewable power so that population acceptance is expected. The task of the day is minimising fossil fuel usage as much as possible by simple adaptions to life like for example walking or bicycling to office, using public transport, one time pick up of groceries rather than daily shopping. All these measures will have an impact when implemented on the community level. In short, rather than looking for new sites of production I would suggest focussing on another way of solution like renewable power promotion, proper ration and usage of non-renewable power.