Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than other experiences we may have in life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

When we are brought to this world, we possess traits from both parents.The odds turn out to be the traits, that are displayed the most in that individual. Although, it is very common for the offspring to gain other characteristics as he/she grows up, these characters are merely noticable.They are gotten from learning and environmental changes, and always tend to be forgotten or unused.It is of this fact, that scientist adjudge that traits possessed as a child is given birth to, poses much more effect on the child's development or do they really?In my opinion, they really do. To start with, the most crucial bit to understand, is in the fact that as a child develops, he or she possesses characters from either the mother or the father, and these behaviours have a high impact on the child,making it almost impossible to forget-they rely mostly on these learnt behaviours, and as such, grow with it. Following to that, behavioural influences such as; a child being left handed, is one major instance to prove that these traits,once born with it, sticks to the child. Besides, even if the child were to learn how to write using the right hand, he/she will have a tendency to always rely on using the left,because he/she is used to it. Furthermore,we are humans, and as every human being, we tend to go with that which we were introduced to, when we were younger.In accordance to this, a Muslim will remain a Muslim, and will continue to live and grow based on the doctrines of a Muslim believer.The same goes with that of a christain and to other religions.Moreso, a child of a serial killer or a Jihadsit will find it hard, learning how to become something else. In summary, as the adage goes "do not try to be something your not", summarises everything, and specifically shows that once a trait is acquired,it is that which you grow with. Therefore,characters inborn(inbuilt) with a child, carries a greater influence than the experiences which that child may acquire.