Many people consider that the function of a building should be the primary consideration at the design stage

A large number of people think that, the function of the building should be kept the topmost priority, while working on the design of the building. In my opinion, the design of the property depends on a lot of factors but, the usage of the building should be on top of the list. The function of the building helps in determining the open space that should be available in the building. Firstly, the design of the building should focus on what it is going to be used for, because, then the area available for the development can be used wisely. For example, it is often seen that people demolish their homes to convert them into rentable properties, but, if this would have been considered while designing the estate, then demolishment would not have been necessary. Converting and using the estate as a rentable property would have been easily possible. Secondly, while working on the development of public places like stadiums, parks etc. The usage and the location should be considered, as it would be beneficial for the people to visit them, if they are easily accessible using the public transport. For example, transport facilities and the market nearby, plays an important role in the number of people visiting the estate. Parks should be developed in large areas so that it is possible for a large number of people to accumulate there. To conclude, It has been seen that a lot of changes are made in the building, once the construction is completed, all of those changes could have been avoided if, the usage of the building was thought of while working on the design of the building.