Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packing are bad for the environment. What damage does do the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, Due to modern technologies, plastic is widely used in every industry in the world. Therefore, anything created by plastics like bags, bottles and packings can harm our mother earth. This essay will discuss the damage and the solution to the problem of plastic to the environment that will reach an appropriate conclusion. Admittedly, due to modernized technology of the world, our environment suffered from it. The environment will suffer from air pollution and flooding. Mostly, factories using plastics for production will cause bad pollution, from the waste of raw materials to the finished products.They think plastic can give more durable and handy to the consumer when they used it but it will give bad outcomes. For example, in the Philippines, mostly the factories are near rivers, due to a lack of waste management, the waste is directly poured out of the river instead proper drainage, this will cause the river polluted. One more thing,the improper waste of plastic product. Many factories don’t have the right sewerage treatment for their finished product waste. Moreover, they just release it anywhere like river, ocean, empty landed or anywhere that can pull out their garbage, this will cause flooding when times of the raining season. For example, over a year the rate of people consuming water plastic bottles raise higher than before and the bottles is just dumping into trash can or in a lake or ocean. On the other hand, the government and people should be united to solve the problem in the environment. First, the Government should alot funding for their research, laws and programs like giving awareness to people on how to disposed there waste properly. Segregate the waste that can recycle like plastics and paper. To research what need to do on recycling wastes. Giving knowledge on the law that is enforced to the community regarding waste. For the individuals, they need to follow the programs and laws that the government imposed on them, as simple as that to make an abiding citizens. For example, Singapore, they have a proper recycling for their waste and there have proper planning on the establishment for proper waste. In conclusion, anything that can cause the environment to damage must need to do a solution is able to make the community or the country worth living.