In many countries, there is a shortage of housing due to growing population. Some people argue that new towns should be built in the countryside. Other argue for the regeneration of the cities. What are the advantages and Disadvantages of building new towns in the countryside?

Nowadays, overpopulation has altered to be a primary issue in the cities,which resulted in the lack of appropriate accommodation. While there remains a controversial debate whether new towns are better to be constructed in the suburb or in the cities. This essay will address both positive and negative aspects of this determination. Firstly, extending domestic territory in the rural areas can develop these sites. This is an indisputable fact that erecting a new living neighbourhood in the countrysides can provide many contributions for these places. For instance, more population will flow to these locations resulting in better amenities and facilities for the habitats; also, more medical centres will be required to ensure the health condition for the dwellers that must be met since it is a vital factor for an ideal living location. Consequently, these localities will be developed swiftly with suitable living conditions for the people settled in them. On the other hand, allocating suburbs for expanding the buildings can cause visual pollution and environmental degradation. Considering the countrysides as a potential destination for the tourism industry, constructing new housing districts in these sections results in a significant reduction of visitors to them. As a salient example, if new apartments are built in the outskirts, fewer tourists will be attracted to these destinations, which can abrupt locals' income from this source; meanwhile, various issues can be introduced in these places, particularly rise of crime rate in the region. As a result, this determination can have reverse consequences for the people living in the area. To sum up, I once again reaffirm that constructing new domestic areas in the suburbs can contain both positive and negative aspects; but I strongly believe that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. However, to reduce the total harm of these new living sites, the proposed zones must be suggested with the least possibility of harming the natural beauties in the countryside.