Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization, shopping habits have become increasingly popular among people. Although some people consume more than others, this habit can be influenced by their age. I tend to agree with this assumption since famous and popular companies use the target age to promote their products. First and foremost, consumption is present in all ages, however, the concentration of this habit is much more popular in adulthood. Considering that adulthood is the phase more economically active of a person, it is remarkable that companies will enjoy this opportunity to sell their products. For instance, different from a child, who does not have financial stability, an adult woman can purchase products to invest not only in her private life such as clothes and derma cosmetics but also items for her work life. For this reason, consumption among adults is much higher. Secondly, still focusing on adulthood, famous companies try to promote products with magic formulations so as to prevent elderhood. Furthermore, when elderly, these individuals do not have more stamina to think only in shopping as the main concern. For example, some international research demonstrates women and men of more ages are much more interested appreciate the rest of their lives living in the countryside with the family instead of investing in consumerism. Finally, in the current fast-paced world, consumerism has been influenced not only by companies but also by social media and influencers. Moreover, over the years changes in the way of shopping modified drastically the form of selling and purchasing. Nowadays, people invest in needless products only to impress other individuals, and certainly, companies will enjoy this opportunity to invest in this public. In conclusion, the needs for shopping are present in society, nevertheless, is much more significant among adults due to financial stability. This type of public is the major responsible for booster sales. And even more, companies are creating products directed by these consumers.