More and more people want to buy famous brands in clothes cars and other items . What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Luxury items tend to extend popularity in communities in the present world. In this essay, I will elucidate the hidden causes of this issue and give my opinion about this event, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. The most significant reason is that using brand name items can express how prosperous they are and this would draw other people to respect them. Nowadays most people are likely to default value in materials, whereas the moral and humanity are keen to fade out from community-based value. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that 80% of high school students tend to have brand name items such as i-phone which is a richness cell phone brand, Jacob school bag which is the most expensive school bag brand in Thailand in order to they just want to be part of the peer group. Furthermore, they tend to give expectations to worthy people who spend money to solve all problems. In my opinion, I think this trend is a negative development. The most important reason is that people will take advantage in order to get a huge amount of money or make a profit as much as they can. Thus, the community will get into chaos, people try to compete with each other until there might be the cause of violence or war. For instance, in the recent news, it has been reported that 80% of politicians in Thailand are rich people as a result they are chosen to be a leader in a community of nation by mass. This would be seen clearly about the power of money to build up material value. In conclusion, I think favouring costly things is not a positive development because people will abandon how important a moral issue is or be less kind to others.