Today more and more tourist or visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Nowadays, there is a rising trend of people visiting places that have inhabitable conditions. A chunk of individuals opines that this tourism generates employment for indigenous people and enhances the morale of individuals whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however play with it has both merits and demerits that I will discuss in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with,after surviving hard conditions of a particular place it helps to improve one’s confidence. Many individuals have thrill-seeking behaviour, they want to test a physical limit and while doing these daring Journey they enjoy the adrenaline rush. For instance, many folks climb Mount Everest, even if it is a life-threatening journey but still, people want to enjoy the excitement after reaching the top of the mountain, they feel emotions like enthusiasm and happiness which only a few people have achieved. Moreover, tourist helps to boost the certain economy by visiting these places. They create a number of employment opportunities for the local people and also increase the sales of local shops therefore this aid to decline the poverty in the particular area. On the other hand, sometimes people put their lives in extreme danger in a quest to have a unique experience. For instance,there are many cases in which individuals got into an accident and the injuries were so severe that the doctors have to cut their part of the body to stop festering or sometimes they were never able to live a normal life. Moreover, a tourist visiting remote places puts a strain on already scarce resources, therefore, therefore this sometimes creates the situation of famine or scarcity of food. In conclusion,I believe that the accomplishment of completing a journey in dangerous habitat helps to enhance the self-esteem and confidence of individuals. However, there are risks involved of losing one’s life or getting injured when people go to extreme harsh places.