technology today such as mobile phones is reducing social interaction. do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, personal meetings or family gatherings are deteriorating, due to the invasion of modern technologies like smartphones. I partially agree with this statement, as we are more focused on mobile phones, consequently we forget to share the moment with our families and neighbours. In the below essay, we will provide suitable explanations with relevant examples to support our point of view. Firstly, one of the major impacts of mobile phones is the social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, etc. As the internet becomes accessible, every individual is practically addicted to these online platforms. Subsequently, each individual spends more than eight hours per day on such applications. As a result, apart from working hours, leisure hours are being spent on such platforms. For example, according to the journal Times now, 80% of the children in India are lacking parental interactions and care, as parents are spending more time on their jobs and social media. Therefore, unlike earlier times where families and friends spend a lot of time together, whereas, in this modern generation people are hooked with their phones, social communication is deteriorating. Secondly, though mobiles phones may reduce the physical interactions among individuals, it improvises the concept of online video calls, through which we can communicate even with a person from another country. For instance, due to situations like the COVID-19 pandemic, it is advised to avoid social gatherings, but with the help of mobile,phone we could be able to communicate with both of our loved ones and official meetings. Hence, with the help of such mobile phone technologies, we can interact with someone from greater distances. In conclusion, with the availability of such smartphone technology, we are losing physical interactions among friends and families, but also, with the help of the same,technology we could be able to get in touch or share information with any individual from a different nation. So, I partially agree with the statement that because of mobile phones social interactions are being reduced.