In some city’s, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office building so people can build whatever they like. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, the authority has no control over the development of new buildings and houses. A chunk of individuals opines that authorities should limit the choices of individuals regarding the construction of new dwellings and commercial space Whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, believe that demerits outweigh merits. To begin with, development without any government restrictions lead to numerous problems. Firstly, in order to enhance their status in society, folk spend a lot of money on home as consequence, myriad of resources wasted that could be used to build other vital projects such as schools and hospitals. In addition, raw materials prices increase as demand rise due to this many individuals are unable to afford the cost of construction of a new house therefore they are forced to live in rented houses or apartments. Moreover, due to lack of government supervision, violation of the general law take place. For instance, the poor quality of material used for the manufacturing of buildings to gain huge profits illegally increase the chances of collapse and peril to the nearer houses. On the other hand, it is the fundamental right of every individual’s to construct their home as they desire. Government interference, violate people freedom and privacy, most individuals spend their lifelong savings on their homes so they can build their home according to their needs. For instance, a house is the only place where a person wants to relax and enjoy a serene environment after working long hours. Hence, it is understandable that’s why people lavishly spend money on their house to give it a unique look. In conclusion, I believe that, in pursue of status as members of society, people spend enormous sums that produce a scarcity of valuable resources. However, government restriction is a violation of personal rights but it is necessary if it helps to stabilise society.