Popular events like the foot boll World Cup and other international Sporting Occasions are essential in easting international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. How To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Sporting events foster camaraderie amongst nations, promoting a sense of global unity and mutual respect. Reputable sporting events tie the world together, cater for releasing patriotic emotions and assist in reducing political stress too. I agree with this statement, and this thesis will highlight how it promotes patriotism and harmony in international and domestic communities. The olympic games are a symbol of unity as a nation comes together to play various sports no matter what religion or nationality individuals belong to. For instance, India has severely suffered various political stresses between North and West India. However, in 2011, India won the Cricket World, which helped the entire nation unite and forget about all the differences. Furthermore, game inculcates value and respect for each other and helps people of every community come together. Therefore, it reduces violence and frustration. Moreover, some people believe that it gives an opportunity for developing countries to show their talent through sports though they might have to undertake huge amounts of financial strain to represent themselves internationally. On the other hand, this might open up opportunities to overcome poverty with global attention. International matches spontaneously open the door of success in their life and uplift the standard of their living too. Poverty-stricken countries like Africa are respected by other nations even more after watching the talented players. Additionally, many developed nations are willing to help them economically. To conclude, I strongly agree that international matches help in reducing geopolitical stress and improve friendship and harmony amongst nations. The government should encourage more players to participate in international tournaments and support them financially.