Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environmental issues are a popular debatable topic nowadays. A set of folks say that extinction of certain species of plants and animals are the major problem of the environment although, a few others opine this and add that there are more other environmental issues also. In my viewpoint, all environmental issues should address equally importantly. Firstly, the extinction of certain species of plants and animals are occurring due to changes in their habitat. Due to this, there will be an imbalance in the ecosystem and the ultimate sufferers are the humans. On the other hand, human beings are the only responsible factors for this extinction of species. For example, deforestation and catching fish continuously. Because of this, there will be global warming and cloud bursts. However, this may affect the health of the people negatively. Secondly, other natural calamities like landslides, floods and earthquakes are also affecting the environment badly. The main reason for these calamities is the illegal digging of sands from the rivers, pollution from vehicles and so on. So, directly or indirectly all these problems harm the environment and this may cause many health issues to humans. To summarize, human beings hurt nature for selfish graining without knowing that, this may affect them in the future negatively. For example, the recent floods that happened in one of the states of India remain the population about the extreme anger of nature. Finally, environmental issues are increasing day by day because of human behaviour. Due to this, in my opinion, all the environmental problems should address in the proper manner by giving equal importance.