Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statment? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

The Earth has been developed for centuries, especially the latest century which provides many innovations that can shake the whole world. While there are those people who claim that the quality of life nowadays is better than 100 years ago, I totally agree with this because technology has enhanced everything better such as communication and healthcare. In this modern age, people use high technology in daily life because it can bring an advantage to people like communication. In the past, for example, folks had written letters for messaging to others far from distance, whilst nowadays people just use computers or smartphones to message to them, allowing the population to interact with each other suddenly and seamlessly. This is just an example which technology can do because there are many things that people in the past could not imagine. In 2021, which passed millennium 21 years ago, public transportation has become a crucial part of the city. It can go across the country to carry passengers to their destiny. For example, Shinkansen, a famous high-speed rail in Japan, is used by either employees and tourists for travelling. This leads civilized to the city and it can reduce the usage of the car, resulting in conserving energy unexpectedly. Thes have bolstered that people nowadays have many approaches for travelling. If we compare in the past that those people just use traditional trains or a car to go to their destiny. To conclude, people in this year have a far better life than folks in the last century because scientists create innovations and technology that can apply in many objectives, and one of them provides convenience to every people on the planet.