More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent years, the issue related to immigration to a metropolis has attracted the public’s attention. Some experts suggest that this phenomenon could lead to overpopulation in capital cities, while others oppose that it should be immediately controlled by authorities. In the following, paragraphs, the potential difficulties and feasible approaches will be pinpointed. As for the first aspect, living in an urban city inevitably experiences a competitive environment. In other words, individuals obviously desire to have a better life, considered to be the major reason for their movement. As a result, the demand for jobs enquiring has excessively increased even though this trend completely converses to lower recruitments thanks to the global economic recession. In addition, it is undeniable that the cost of living in capitals are exorbitantly high, compared to rural areas. Unfortunately, living allowances are completely irrelevant to basic salary; thus, plentiful employees suffer struggle with financial problems such as debt obligations and lack of financial liquidity. Owing to Bangkok Post’s report, for example, 65.5% of the residential respondents identify as the most serious problem more expensive products and the high cost of living caused by rising investment costs and higher taxes. Regrading to the second viewpoint, firstly, ministries should decentralise abundant business sectors to the vicinity. For example, Incheon – a South Korean bordering the city of Seoul – has been developed to be the conurbation by the unitary state in order to solve overcrowding, consequently, they can succeed in the distribution of jobs eventually. Furthermore, expanding fiscal measures in terms of imposing price control, lowering fuel prices and taking tough action against those taking advantage of citizens need to be suddenly implemented. Regarding people belonging to lower-income groups, administrations should take actions to increase salaries and wages, lower taxes, as well as interest rates, and extend loan repayment periods. To conclude, although these situations are a severe issue, there are steps that regimes can take to minimize its results. Therefore, these factors will be noticeably changed by feasible approaches.