Nowadays, people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is that? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

In today’s fast-paced world. It is true that bikes have been used less as a means of transportation. The phenomenon is caused by the inconvenience that bikes bring us and the significant development of technology especially on vehicles that has made the community tend to become more and more lazy to ride a bike and I personally believe that it is beneficial due to its health improvement and environmental protection. There are a number of rationales that trigger the decrease in utilizing bicycles on a daily basis. The main reason is the uncommon economic circumstances because of its delay. For instance, there will be various disappointments and compliments from customers if online trade platforms like Shopee, Amazon use bike to deliver goods because it will definitely hinder the transport process. Another cause is the fast-paced advancement of society that has contributed to the substantial demand for using engine-operated vehicles such as motorbikes, vans, trains,... For example, in the parent’s generation, most people had to walk from location A to B except the wealthy who had a chance to use a two-wheeler. However, it is clear that everything has changed these days, the majority of the young generations would rather use motorized vehicles than velocipedes as a main form of transport. In addition to the popularity of the decline in pedal cycle, it can provide numerous important benefits. The first upside is enhanced human health. Nowadays, society tends to be susceptible to tuberculosis due to the great amount of carbon dioxide which is expelled by automobiles. It goes down to the fact that riding a bike can contribute to protecting the environment and cutting down a significant amount of emissions. Another merit is enhanced awareness of people about the importance of saving the atmosphere. There are several methods to encourage citizens to use more pedal cycles. First and foremost, the government should organize a cycling competition which records the attendant's achievements to receive suitable presents. Furthermore, the authorities can run some bicycle service stations to convince people to get used to riding a bike. In conclusion, the issue that people use cycles less than in the past can have its roots in its inconvenience and sharp growth. Moreover, it is entirely advantageous because it enhances human health and protects the environment.