It is often though that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

In this digital age, an increasing rate of juvenile delinquency can be seen more and partly contributed to violence on social media. In my opinion, I strongly agree that media site is the major cause of it, and we can take a step to solve the problems by various measures There are two main reasons why I believe that the media can be the major cause that we should be concerned. Firstly, Nowadays children mainly spend their leisure time on social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and so on. This behaviour could negatively affect them in terms of committing a crime or doing a violent thing. Secondly, the influence of technology has dominated kids' mentality to mimic bad behaviours towards other people in order to be cool. For example, there are a variety of cases that youngsters mimiced the character in games they played and behave like thief or burglar, by nothing relize that it is a crime. However, the deverse reverse solutions can address the issue effectively. The first factor contributing is that parents should play a crucial part in establishing the code of conduct, starting with reducing time that kids simply use their mobile phones or laptops and sometimes punishments will be needed when they misbehave in some situations. Another is that individuals can act as a role models and educate them what is the suitable and unsuitable ways. In doing so, youngsters might improve their common senses and less misinform from social media sites. For instance, once youth understand the consequences of committing a violence, they would behave well and reduce severe behaviours. In conclusion, juvenile crimes are rising which is a matter of concern. In my perspective, violence on media is causing this, even though, parents' supervision and harmony of everyone can tackle this.