some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a prevailing belief that tourists should get integrated into the local’s behaviours and traditions, while on the other hand, many believe that the country which accommodates should be open to new cultural diversity too. In my point of view, both of those statements stand. To begin with, it is undeniable the importance of being open to new ways of living when travelling. Besides, the new places you get to see, the experience of traveling is based on the way, other cultures behave. For example, from my own experience, one of the first things you get to do while travelling is taste the local cuisine. On top of that, it is usual to attend local dance experiences, with music being a part of native customs too. In other words, travelling means getting to know other ways of living and experiencing life. Secondly, all countries which are part of tourist destinations should be open to welcoming differences too. For instance, Erasmus is an organization which contributes to this perspective, exchanging students all over Europe in order to give a chance to adolescence in experiencing different cultures. The exchange of tradition is beneficial for both sides, whereas it can become, a bridge of evolvement and communication between humans, with different backgrounds. Ultimately, local people as well as visitors by interacting and exchanging customs create a common ground of communication besides their differences. Therefore, humans are getting closer, putting aside their different backgrounds. Having the chance to travel, gives as a matter of fact the opportunity to understand how similar we are in spite of our differences.