Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Movies are considered to be one of the most important segments of the entertainment industry. There are people who argue that films are only created to entertain the audience while others argue that these should have educational messages as well. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguments and will support my view of including the essence of education in movies with examples. Firstly, I tend to disagree that the only motive to create movies is to entertain. This is because cinema is viewed by all age groups including children and all parents expect their children to learn something new from movies. For example - when I used to watch the movie "The Jungle Book" as a child, my parents always taught me that Mowgli wins over Sherkhan because of the fact that good wins over evil. As a result, movies ought to bring out positive energy and have learning values that can support people to balance many real- life situations. Secondly, I strongly agree that films should have informational utility along with enjoyment. The reason is that most of the movies are based on real-lifelife events which can help people to tackle the different situations one may come across in their life. For example - Movies such as "Bhagat Singh" are based on real- life events of freedom fighters who sacrificed their lives for the independence of the country and help us to understand the importance of the sacrifices of our revolutionaries. Therefore, all feature films should include a handful of important life lessons which can be fruitful to each and every audience. In conclusion, cinema should be a blend of entertainment and learning as the audience may expect to understand life concepts from a different perspective other than what they already are aware of. So, I wholeheartedly believe that lessons are a part of life and should be included whenever and wherever possible.