Today,the quality of life in large cities is decreasing.Discuss the causes and solutions

The current standard of living in towns is reducing.The major contributing factors are pollution and overpopulation. To begin with,the presence of various factors that influence the environment making uncomfortable for the living creature to live a healthy life. This can be attributed to pollution from industrial release of toxic waste to the environment that affect the normal living organisms. Furthermore,challenges of handling various wastes like solid and liquid waste from the environment by the county waste management have also contributed to the degradation of the cities. In addition,the effect of rural-urban migration has led to population increase to the cities further waying down on already suffocating towns. For instance, the annual report by the public health department indicated that 80% of disease-causing organisms were as a result of poor waste management and population increase. Thus,degradation of the normal flora and fauna of the usual habitat. On the other hand,measures can be put in place to prevent the challenges from affecting the environment. Firstly, the government should ensure strict enforcement of laws protecting the environment for instance detering the industrial factories from discharging toxic waste to the environment instead to treat the waste to make them less toxic than discharging into the environment.Another thing is to encourage the urban migration to rural with the aim of decongesting the cities so that the city life can be manageable in terms of the settlement. For example,efforts by the government to develop various counties in order to devolve activities near the common population. Therefore,curbing environmental challenges is a collective responsibility of both the government and the individuals to make the environment safe for living. To conclude,industries play an important role in reducing the level of waste materials discharged to the environment. Moreover,the ruling state has a responsibility of collecting the various wastes and ensuring their safe disposal.Only then, after putting in place the measures then the city quality of life can improve.