Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed by some that music can unite people across cultures and ages. I completely agree that music has an essential role in uniting diversity by offering a universal language and common ground to connect people from different backgrounds. Firstly, music is a form of art which can be passed through years and generations. Therefore, it may create a common ground to unite people from different backgrounds. This may be the reason why every country in this world has a nationality song. As a result, no matter what is someone’s race, religion, age, or economic background, they may feel as part of a community or nationality because of music. The second reason to consider is that music evokes a range of emotions that may be translated into melody, such as joy, sadness, nostalgia, or excitement. These feelings are a universal language that may unite people no matter what their mother language is. When they share similar responses to a song or a genre, it can create a sense of connection and understanding. For example, Michael Jackson’s Heal The World is one example of a song that was intentionally made to unite people across the world. It is written clearly in the lyrics, to bring people ’s spirit up to create a greater world to live in. In conclusion, music plays an essential role in uniting people from different backgrounds. It creates a universal language that closes the cultural or even the age gap by building a sense of emotional connection and understanding.