Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement? *Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.*

No one can deny that living in a foreign country has always been an enriching experience, however, some may be afraid of this adventure because of idiomatic barriers which could lead to some difficulties while developing in a different culture. I think that while it could be difficult, there is always going to be an enriching adventure. First and foremost, one possible practical difficulty that a person may encounter in a different country could be transportation and mobility. When living in a place where you are perfectly aware of the transport regulations, public transport opportunities and you only need to see a word to understand where the bus or train is heading, you rarely struggle. Notwithstanding, when you are in a different country, everything changes and you not only need to read and process new directions, you must adapt to the new culture. For instance, drawing from my personal experience when I was nineteen years old I travelled to Japan because of an internship, as a Mexican citizen I had studied the language in its basic form and I was not familiarized either with the traditions or the advanced technical language. Even though I was accompanied by professors who spoke good Japanese, I did encounter several difficulties while walking through the city. It is notorious to see that, in my personal opinion, moving through a different country with a foreign language could present several practical issues regarding mobility. On another hand, the challenge that one puts in himself while living in another country is one of the most important experiences a human must live. When we are familiar with the nonnative idiom, we can socialize with people from a different national background than us, not only learning from them but improving and developing our communication skills. It has been proved through several scientific research that our brain behaves differently depending on the language we are speaking in, thus, by interacting with people speaking differently than us, we can take ourselves to the next level of our growth. For example, considering the example of the second paragraph, I stayed in Japan for almost a month, and even if I did not leave there for a long time, in a few days my brain adjust at the level that I could maintain fluent basic conversations in social situations, sometimes I realized that if I decide to live in that place for a longer time, my Japanese will evolve at the level of becoming a native speaker, overcoming the difficulties. All things considered, I could not totally agree or disagree with the statement, there will always be challenges when living with people who speak an alien language, nevertheless, it is always important to challenge ourselves and leave the comfort zone in order to achieve personal growth.