In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many people leave their hometowns to move to metropolitan cities in many countries. Some people believe that it will provide benefits others do not. From my perspective, this population movement can cause drawbacks rather than positives. This essay will account for why it can bring negatives by giving examples. To begin with, a balance in population distribution is a necessity for countries and also for the public. People can prefer to reside in the city to reach everything easily or job opportunities, it can inspire some economic and social predicaments, however. For instance, enormous immigration from villages to cities generates chaotic structures in the cities. Moreover, such as health care, security forces, and necessities may be inadequate due to overpopulation. Secondly, this population movement can negatively affected not only cities but also the countryside. Leaving the countryside can impact agricultural production. When people live in the cities, they must work in other sectors such as companies, and services. In this way, it can be seen that a decreasing the production of agricultural products as well as livestock raising. On the other hand, it can provide a workforce for cities. Today there are plenty of companies and departments in the city that need people to work. This movement can bridge between employees and hirers. To sum up, even if many people believe that residing and working in a city can bring many positives I strongly believe that keeping up balance and providing production in the countryside bring many advantages for people and the economy.