The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, the traditional way of communication is almost replaced by online platforms. Some people believe that this transformation is significantly beneficial while others claim that social media have detrimental impacts on the users. In my opinion, the usage of social websites such as What's App and Facebook is far advantageous than disadvantages. On the one hand, people believe that online websites such as What's App and Facebook have damaging effects on physical health. According to those, nowadays a person spends a lot of time on mobiles or laptops chatting with their friends or family member and longer screen time as a consequence negatively effects on their eyes. Therefore, people think that social media have serious drawbacks. On the other hand, online communication sites are beneficial for connecting to family even at long distances. Even if someone's relatives are living in faraway countries, it has become easier to contact them. For instance, due to the What's App video,calls parents can see their children on phones when they are studying abroad. In addition, they can have updates about their children's lives through Facebook stories. Therefore, it is imaginable that how significant social media is for a majority of people. To conclude, nowadays our way of communicating with each other is mainly via social media. Although some population claim that this has damaging consequences, others consider it as an optimistic development as this change help them to have conversations with their distant loved ones. In my opinion, the pros of using social platforms such as What's App and Facebook outweigh the cons related to them.