In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern age, advertising has the power to encourage folks to buy their products because they have seen these products before. While there are some company advertises their goods as brand new, I believe that it will be a drawback for many people. This essay will discuss the reason why that company has done it and the negative impact from this circumstance. Nowadays, many companies try to promote their products in order to motivate people to try them. For example, many snack brands try to support their new development by advertising on social media or online websites. Whenever people have seen a new product, they might want to try those products because folks always want to try something new. Moreover, if those people are satisfied with new stuff, it would benefit the company because the customers may convince their companions to try it. These have bolstered that the company is likely to encourage people to consume their stuff, and one of the best ways is to use the word ‘new’. Nevertheless, it would have been a mistake if the business continued to present their products like this, resulting in some people working hard to deliver their new stuff. For instance, in research and development, also known as R&D, have to explore new things as much as possible to serve the line products. This may lead to those working in this section being stressed because they have to compete with competitors and make their boss happy at the same time. Having said that, this approach will make those employees stressed and have to sacrifice something too much. To conclude, from my perspective, everyone wants to see some new stuff, without noticing that some community might be in trouble.