International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages.

Recently, several nations have taken the opportunity to decrease the cost of going abroad to bring more tourists into their territories. I believe they can enhance the economy through this practice, and this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. One drawback of increased tourism is the risk of environmental issues. In other words, the expansion of vacation places will decline natural resources and drive up waste from the industry. For instance, since Bali began receiving foreign guests a few decades ago, its farmland has decreased by 400%, while the amount of trash produced by the entertainment industry has increased by 300%. However, I think it can be minimized if the government conserves green areas and implements adequate waste management. On the other hand, the potential benefit of the strategy is that it can boost the financial sector. This is due to the fact that these tourists will spend their money on local markets and hotels, leading to a growth in money transactions in the region. For example, Thailand has presented its tourism products at international events and meetings and provided the simplicity of visa applications for foreigners. As a result, a number of overseas citizens come to the country for holidays, honeymoons, and business gatherings, causing them to spend their cash on local hotels, restaurants, and supermarkets. Consequently, these behaviours have contributed to Thailand's annual income growth of 200% in a five-year period, which is unlikely to happen if the authorities do not open their homeland to foreigners. I think this can greatly benefit them since the funds can be used to improve public facilities such as hospitals and schools. In conclusion, given that a rising number of overseas travellers visiting countries would result in environmental problems, I believe this downside is far outweighed by the upside that it can grant more funding for the regions to build accessible public amenities, particularly health clinics and novel institutions.