Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products any ware in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

Thanks to globalization, the world is getting smaller. This leads to some situations. Every people have a chance to buy any products independent of where it produced. This affects people’s look and countries’ too. Countries have similar appearances nowadays. In my opinion, this is not a completely bad situation but people be cautious about that. In this essay I will explain why I think like this. Because of the technological improvements, interaction among countries increase. This affects people’s daily life. For instance, wherever people live, every people have a chance to buy clothes of the same brand. Because people’s looks reflect their culture this has a negative impact on it. Culture is the term that includes people’s appearance, attitudes to life. If every people have a same look or similar items, culture will be deprived of them. Moreover, it will affect tourism in a negative way. Tourists want to see different items, features when they visit a country. If every country has a similar appearance, foreign countries will not attract tourists. On the other hand, having similar items has some positive sides. It can be seen that people have the same opportunities even if they live on different sides of the world. Furthermore, as people have a chance to buy similar goods, they can feel more comfortable when they go abroad. In conclusion, I believe that having similar opportunities is an advantageous situation. Adapting to a countries’ life is getting more easier. However, it has a negative impact on culture which is significantly important. To protect their culture, people should pay attention to it. Even if they live in a global world, they keep their traditions.