Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization and,technology the culture of a person or a nation can be expressed based on a variety of facts. The behaviour of people and foods may be the best options to tell a story of someone. That is why I tend to disagree with that. From my point of view, the choice of clothes can suffer from variations depending on the moment and because of this is difficult to express the person`s culture. First and foremost, the way that a person wears clothes can be influenced by their humour. Moreover, people wear them to express their feelings at the moment. For instance, on a first date, a woman desires to feel gorgeous in a dazzling dress and this behaviour tell more about her feelings than her culture. In addition, some research demonstrates that individuals who are suffering from depression tend to wear grey colour, however, in another moment when they are more elated, they wear colours more vibrant such as yellow and orange. In other words, clothes express more details about feelings than cultures. Secondly, the fashion industry is responsible for a massive business in the current world. Furthermore, it is cyclical, in other words, the trends change over the years. Take the clothes of the past as an example, nowadays, a plethora of different types of dresses and shoes are in fashion again due to this cyclical movement. It is noticeable the influence of the years in the clothes instead of specific cultures. Finally, most people are connected with fashion and clothes, nevertheless, another part of individuals is much more ordinary resulting in the usage of clothes being much more normal without the impact of cultures and other features. For these reasons, it is complex to claim that culture can be expressed through clothes. Hence, the best way to promote a story of a place is realizing the behaviour of the individuals, and also the presence of foods, which is an excellent alternative to show different tastes, stories, and ideas. In conclusion, there are other forms to express cultures much better than the usage of clothes. Clothing of someone is a particular way to promote its feelings and in some cases, the person does not have a personality so intense to express the culture in a piece of fabric.