Many countries spend large amounts of money on preparing competitors for major world sporting events such as the Olympic Games and football World Cup. Instead, this money can be spent on encouraging children to take up sports at a young age.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a number of nations spend ample amounts of money on players to prepare them for international-level competitions like Olympic games and the football World Cup. However, others say that this money can be used to motivate children at an early age to participate in sports.I firmly believe that the government should spend equally on both of them. To begin with, spending money on players and making them compete in games can attract visitors to come and watch them play. Further, the host country can get benefit economically all thanks to tourism. Moreover, the nation can get fame and be well known for preparing good players. For example, people around the world know USA, Japan and Jamaica very well, as they have played and won many medals in Paris Olympics Games 2024. On the other hand, I personally believe that the government should spend money to motivate youth to participate in sports. As children can be stressed from the school work. They can release their stress by taking over any game or sports as a hobby after school. This can further make them physically and mentally fit. Second, young children can learn collaboration from an early age by getting involved in outdoor activities. For example, they can make new friends by going out and playing with other kids. Additionally, this can improve their communication and social skills. To conclude, several countries are spending money preparing youth for world-class competitions as it can enhance countries wealth and reputation, which people believe should be spent towards improving young ones physical and mental health by motivating them to engage in sports. I firmly believe that this can be done for both of them.