Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand our attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree

It has been over a decade since the two humans had stepped down to the moon and after that is the history of space industries. Space missions has become one of the important things that shall be done for a progress of the humanity. However, it is undeniable that in the present day, there also have problems that need to be fixed in the world but the space mission still need to be one of the things that we cannot take ours eyes off. To begin with, I disagree with the statement above due to the following reason. Firstly, the space missions already have been planned for years, and if the plan has been cancelled, it will cause many problems in the industry by having a late progress and all the schedules will delay. Secondly, the space industries already have an investment in the project that cannot be ignored, otherwise it will be a waste of money. Lastly, the space missions is very important for humans in the future more than solving problems in the earth. Perhaps the best example is if there are serious problems in the earth that will make human cannot live in the earth, we can just move out to others planets that have been explored before. Moreover, I do believe that we can separate the organization to take control the missions and the problems. So, it not necessary to let anything between the missions and the problems. In summary, I cannot entirely agree with the statement due to the reasons and examples in the former and latter paragraph. But I do believe that we still need to tackle the problems in the earth for a longer lifetime in this planet.