Advertising discouraged people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same.agree or disagree

We see a lot of advertisements in our daily life, be it on transportation or on different media. We get to know about the products that are available in the market through them, and they give the individuals with different taste options to choose from. Advertising give us information and allow us to choose from different options avaialble for us. Through advertisements, we usually find out about a new product or service which might fit our needs. We can then compare the different varieties and select the service or product that would best suit us. Without advertisements, the information source is very limited. Therefore, various advertisements give us a chance to express ourselves. The same advertisement could make people think differently, as nobody is ever the same. If we do not like the product that is being advertised, we likely will not buy it, no matter how persuasive the advertisement is. This is the key reason that different brands and similar products of the same type exists. We choose what we need or want, based on our own criteria, and not based on how this product is advertised. Hence, advertisements has no impact in our decision making. To conclude, advertisements make people know that there are different things available for them, and people choose what works for them depending on their own criteria. As such, in my opinion, advertisements give us options and allow us to be different from others.