“ Many people think that men should go out to work while women’s place is in the home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

In the olden days, there was this mindset of some people who thought only men should step out for work while the women only belonged to the home to take care of the home and her family needs. In my opinion, I disagree as this thought is gradually changing and we can witness women are being empowered nowadays. Firstly, the parents of the millennials have realized the importance of education to women or their girl's children are really critical. For instance, we can see a lot of families where the parents are uneducated but have struggled to get graduation for their girl child. As a result, the literacy rate of women is almost equal to men in the last few years. Secondly, the standard of education that women get are also increased. For example, a few years back it was stereotyped that she can only to teacher training courses and become a teacher or a professor in an educational institution. But nowadays, women are present in all professions from lower levels to management levels. Thirdly, wives also have the natural ability to perform multi-tasking and still can have complete control of the situation. To state a simple example would be, the wife who is cooking in the kitchen can take of her playing child, attend to an office conference call and also cook at the same time. Finally, we can also witness families where both the husband and wife work and earn equally. Hence it has disagreed that some people think only men can work and wives should be the ones to take care of the house.