Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Some managers wish to stay connected with their crew members at all times no matter if he is on duty or not. However, in my opinion, it has more demerits than merits as the employee needs some personal space and the time talked over with the employer off work is not paid. The primary reason why connecting with the work people is not healthy, especially on holidays is that working individuals do have their personal life. In order to maintain a balance between work and social life it is vital to disconnect ourselves from our place of work after one has left their place of earning. If one keeps the burden of their job task, even at home, it would eventually lead to problems in relations as one would not be able to give enough time to their dear ones. The fact that if a person catches a call from a boss at midnight, the quality of sleep would get worse leading to being distracted from the meeting the next day or some sort of irritation from everyone. Secondly, there are some instances where the worker has to work without getting paid for the same. The hours spent doing such an act at home without punch-in by the supervisor or the manager are never counted when counting the total hours the employee has worked. Though, working is not bad, for free is. Suffice it to say, everyone works just for the sake of money but when the pay is not even 50% of the effort you are putting into the obliged duty, there is not even a single benefit of doing extra hard work. Taking a restaurant into consideration, if anything goes out of stock or if any problem arises, the supervisor who is punched out and is at home, has to come and handle the situation. To conclude, connecting with the member of the staff particularly who is off the work area is not ideal as a hired person has some personal life and the time spent talking about the task is not appreciated.