All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

In recent years, a significant incline in the obesity rate among people is evident. Many factors are contributing to this conundrum such as digitalization, and are leaving us with ramifications like higher exposure to diseases. The advancements in technology have changed our lives like never before. These advancements have affected the way people work, rest, do chores at home and etc. For example, many hard labours at factories are replaced with robotic activities and those workers are now in charge of monitoring and maintaining those tools. These changes have an impact on all aspects of our lives, and therefore, in contrast to previous eras, people's lives consist of less physical activities and as a result, they are more likely to get more obese. As for effects, obviously, obesity is detrimental to our health. Many research has proven direct negative effects on our vitality from higher fat and cholesterol in our blood. For instance, there is a relationship between cholesterol and heart attack as well as blood sugar rate and diabetes. These diseases are undeniable dangers to our health which are the result of obesity. To summarize, there are many reasons for a person to get fat. Personally, I believe the most impactful is digitalization which has reduced physical activities and as a consequence, more people are exposed to threats like heart attack and other diseases.