Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been over a decade since the two humans had stepped down to the moon, which is the beginning of the modern space industry. Space missions have become one of the important things that shall be done for the progress of humanity. However, it is undeniable that in the present day, there is also have a problem that needs to be fixed in the world, but space missions still need to be one of the things that we cannot take our eyes off. To begin with, I disagree with the statement above due to the following reason. Firstly, the space missions already have been planned for years, and if the plan has been reduced, it will cause problems in the industry by having incomplete progress, and all the schedules will delay or change. Secondly, it will be a waste of money because the space industries already have an investment in the project and they need to reform the project or change it. Lastly, some space missions cannot cancel or reduce because they are very important for humans in the future more than solving problems on the earth in the present. Perhaps the best example is if there is a serious problem on the earth that will make humans cannot live on the earth, we can move out to other planets that have been explored before. Moreover, I do believe that we can separate the organization to take control of the missions and the problem. So, it is not necessary to let anything between the missions and the problem off. In summary, I cannot entirely agree with the statement due to the reasons and examples in the former and latter paragraphs.