some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization, it is not challenging to recognize that the environment which plays a crucial role in our lives faces the threat of destruction. Due to the issues, some argue that the most effective way to prevent this is to raise the price of gasoline. I assume this action should be carried out to protect our standard of living. On the one hand, an increase in the price of fuel is the way that the government should do to regulate emissions. The initial point is that instead of using their private vehicles, citizens are predicted to utilize public transport systems, resulting in protecting natural resources and mitigating exhaust gas. In addition to the aforementioned factor, I also believe that changing the fuel price can raise awareness of those who bear the thought that natural resources can be exploited over abused. For instance, people who do not know about environmental problems when gasoline costs increase will learn why this happens, thereby leading to more awareness of protecting natural resources. On the other hand, if this action were not performed, global environmental problems would continue dramatically, leading to various detrimental effects on human and animal lives. The first ground for this is that utilizing fuel can produce air pollution, leading to reduced lung function and increasing the risk of respiratory infections in residents. Moreover, abusing oil refineries and the use of fuel in vehicles all release sulfur and nitrogen oxides into the atmosphere, causing acid deposition. These aspects are inextricably linked to environmental issues and contribute significantly to the nation’s well-being. In conclusion, solving environmental problems by increasing the prices of fuels is the primary way. By this performance, citizens can build a sustainable environment and preserve air pollution as well as climate change.