There should only be one government in the world rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There should be a single global government around the globe instead of individual national governments for every nation. Although unified decision-making could benefit the world, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because it could result in the loss of cultural diversity.    The main advantage of one ruling government could be coordinated decision-making. It could become easier for a single operating authority to come to a conclusion about the problems that are faced worldwide such as pandemics and global trade. For example, law enforcement could resolve a major issue of climate change on an international level, thus ensuring faster and more consistent action. However, I believe that it could result in the loss of cultural diversity which tends to have more disadvantages.   The downside of one administration is that the diverse cultures prevailing in the different parts of the world could get lost. This is because one government could impose a unified culture that might not align with the diverse cultures and individual regions. For instance, Japan is known to have different cultures and principles that the people of the country abide by, and imposing something else could result in various conflicts. Also, it will be the same for other nations and religions that have strict rules and regulations. Therefore, I think that the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages of a united global authority.    In conclusion, while single decision-making could help to resolve major matters prevailing in society, losing cultural diversity could result in more severe drawbacks than benefits.