Do you think that people who work online at home are more productive than office workers or the other way around? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the developments of online-based occupations have flourished novel strategies to provide financial sources rather than other conventional professions. Yet, there remains a controversial debate whether the overall efficiency of these new careers is higher than traditional ways. This essay will discuss the proposed topic with detailed clarifications from both prospects. Firstly, internet-based jobs are able to yield higher motivation and initiative for business owners. This is an indisputable fact that working at home with the help of the internet has no risk of being redundant or downsizing, which can elicit better effort and concentration on the work itself. For instance, the stress of adverse working conditions or the pressure of supervisors are the negative factors, which are capable of digressing the employee's focus from a better performance; meanwhile, the concept of productivity can be altered to the aim of job security in a longer period. Hence, a self-employed has a higher strength of proceeding a profession with an intellectual connection to the basics of that work; this is the primary criteria in gaining permanent perks or profits in the aimed business. On the other hand, office-based vocations have various benefits for the employee. Most of the companies try to support their workers with significant benefits such as commission, incentive scheme and promotion. Furthermore, these types of professions have a brighter perspective for the operatives, while one is capable of taking advantage of unions and team works with swifter progress in projects that can be more benevolent in different aspects. To sum up, I once again reaffirm that both online jobs and office-based occupations contain numerous benefits and drawbacks; however, I strongly believe that businesses based on the internet can present more influential outcomes. Alternatively, the combination of these two strategies can introduce new alternatives in different occupational fields.