A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views with regards to the question about how animals need to be treated. A section of society believes that animals have the same rights as humans, while others disagree and argue that animals exist to fulfil our nutrition demands and also can be used in drug research in lieu of the human body. This essay partially agrees with both statements and will discuss each of them in the following sections. On the one hand, like humans, all living creatures have specific missions on our planet. However, these missions seem to be underrated by people that we are talking about the extinction of some species in nature. For instance, bees are considered an integral and essential part of the pollination process. Without pollination, trees and plants are not able to develop and produce. Therefore, the diminishing of these insects can potentially cause severe problems in the ecosystem. On the other hand, it is worthy to note that the human body requires proteins to grow and stay healthy. Unfortunately, some animals are the only source of meat, and artificial replacements can not be as effective as natural products. In fact, synthetic products are reported to be extremely dangerous for the human body. Last but not least, sometimes scientists are required to test their findings on real bodies, and definitely there is no alternative way than conducting experiments on some animals which have a close immune system to ours. Although it lacks from the moral point of view, the results of the research can reveal significant facts vital for humanity. In conclusion, people have to think about the ways they are employing animals. And even if it is inevitable, the process should not endanger the population of particular species.