Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

⇒ It is said that the most vital objective of governments is economic progress, while others believe that other types of development are also equally necessary for a nation. My essay will discuss both sides of this argument and then give my personal view. On the one hand, it can not be opposed that the most important goal of a country is financial development. Firstly, nations that have strong economic health can have more power and more essential roles at the same time. Specifically, these countries contribute many decisive voices to almost big changes of the world throughout some annual summit meetings among their leaders. As can be seen in China, which is a country rising as a giant of the world thanks to the incredible development in the economy in recent years. Besides, having a great national economy also offer authorities many chances to enhance their citizens' daily life. The reason lies in the fact that those countries can produce more high-quality jobs with more competitive wages for their residents than other nations. On the other hand, there are also some just reasons why it is argued that governments should focus on other kinds of progress. First and foremost, the existing Covid-19 pandemic has warned governments that the healthcare system is a national objective that can not be ignored. In fact, many territories just concentrate to maximize their financial profits without taking care of their medical system, this leads to they can not afford to deal with the current pandemic. Furthermore, another important goal for countries is environmental protection. It has been clear that our environment has been in huge danger due to the ignorance of a large number of governments. Therefore, with improving the national economy, leaders of countries have to also allocate their resources to saving our dying Earth. In a nutshell, although economic development still plays as a most vital goal for a nation, I believe that many different types of goals should be considered significantly by authorities for the justice and benefit of countries in the long run.