Scientific development in farming always brings major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, it is certain that scientific advancements in the field of farming can open the way for significant advantages in many ways. I believe that altering the process of farming with modern technology can surely produce outcomes for both people and the government. Research made by scientists may result in quick and effective methods for both growing plants and domestic animals. These days, different types of methods are being practised by special staff to raise the production of quality food for the world population. Such practices have already begun to affect the overall budget of the government positively and also widen the satisfaction of customers for man-made food production due to its availability and health benefits. Greenhouses can be a great example of this as they support the farmers even during winter seasons, helping them to take monetary benefits for their labour. As for the domestic cases, some animals are fed by special additives that are very quick and useful to gain weight or thoroughbred generations. Therefore, offering new methods of farming might influence the rise of the government’s budget, and the public may benefit from quick and cheap available products at any time. However, I consider that positive results in scientific developments for farming are not proven totally because of a lack of practice. In other words, some tests fail to show successful results due to the uncertainty they create, resulting in wasting money on those failed processes. Additionally, these tests may require a large amount of time to learn and money for special machines. Efforts that have been made by scientists can lead to new forms of development in farming unless they fail. For example, in order to raise the production of plants, chemicals had been mixed with soil, leading to the degradation of soil, although the result was great for the initial year. Thus, farming development may even cause a serious decline in terms of budget if specialists do not approach the new way of farming properly. In conclusion, although the government can benefit from the change in the farming process, I suppose that results may not involve major outcomes every time.