Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In today's world, people believe that we have a lot of different options to choose from. In my opinion, I agree with the statement. Today, with advancements in technology and globalisation, a number of options are available for everything. This is a good thing that we get a lot of options to choose from to buy something that suits one's budget and needs. However, people spend a lot of time while evaluating different options and settling on one. On the one hand, having different options to choose from for a product is beneficial as one can buy things that suits them. Today, whatever we want to buy be it clothes, houses, cars, bikes etc all come with different variations hence, making a number of options available. For instance, a few days back I was looking to buy a new laptop and I was very specific about my requirements and specifications. I was surprised to see the number of laptops that were available and I was able to buy the best laptop that was in my budget and had those specific configurations. On the other hand, having a lot of choices can turn out to be a bad option. Many people can not make choices from the different options available and hence resulting in them wasting a lot of time. For instance, whenever I go out with my mother to buy clothes or anything, we keep on going from one shop to another and in the end, we buy only one or two shirts while wasting around 3 to 4 hours. This is very common among people these days. Also, with so many choices available out there, one should do thorough research and analysis while purchasing products and be aware of the scammers and protect themselves from buying duplicate goods. To conclude, I think having different choices for everything have been beneficial for me. Although I always do thorough research and analysis before buying anything and I always advise others to do so.