In many cities,many people are living in large apartments blocks.Does this accommodation have more advantages and disadvantages.

With the increasing population in developed cities, it is seen that people prefer to live in apartments rather than living in their separate houses. Like any other thing, this has its own merits and demerits. In this essay, I will discuss the various upsides and downsides of living in a flat. On the one hand, living in apartments has its own advantages. Firstly, in large and developed cities like Pune, Banglore, Mumbai etc it is very expensive to buy a house and hence people prefer to settle in apartments as they are comparatively cheaper. There are a lot of different advantages of living in apartments like people do not have to worry about issues related to water and electricity because, in such societies, there are specific people for such tasks. Furthermore, security is a big upside for people living in these societies. Also, these buildings have safety measures to protect families from fire hazards and other disastrous situations. On the other hand, there are only a few demerits of living in apartments. It is different for everyone and is related to how a person feels. Many people complain that they feel trapped in such buildings and prefer to live in more spacious houses. Although, this usually depends on the person. To conclude, there are advantages and disadvantages to everything. Apartment houses have their own upsides and downsides. It mainly depends on the preference of the family and other members. People should choose whatever makes them feel safe while at home.