A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at companies or organization as part of their programs. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of course requirement?

In this day and age, education is always a hotly debated topic. Today, there are many tertiary courses which require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at companies or organisations as part of their programs. In my opinion, this type of course can bring both advantages and disadvantages for recruitment. The following essay will indicate my view. Firstly, tertiary courses in which students work without a salary can bring disadvantages for them because they have to spend a lot of time working hard but they do not receive any money from it. It can make them face difficulty in their finance, due to after working, they also need to pay some fees. For example, a student starts working for a company in the tertiary courses which she will do without salary. Normally, when going to a company, she goes by bus so she needs her salary to buy tickets for the bus. In addition, in the workplace, she also needs clothes which are more formal so she also needs money to purchase them. Besides, there are electric bills or water bills, so she has to undergo some difficulties. However, it is undeniable that these courses will bring a lot of advantages for students because they can receive many new experiments which can help them gain knowledge and work better in their jobs in the future. When working in an organisation, they can access many people and have a particular view about a job that they will do in the future and they can practice skills which are necessary to work better. For instance, a new teacher has a tertiary course in school and she meets a lot of students, therefore, after that, she can know how to teach so that all of them understand lessons or how to control classes the best or she can have opportunities that she can meet the older teacher and receive their good advice. In conclusion, now many companies and organisations have tertiary courses for students to work without salary. In my point of view, recruitment can have both drawbacks and benefits from it. Moreover, although they can not make money from it, they learn a lot of useful skills from it.