In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The trend of promoting the idea that there is something new in their products is becoming increasingly important in many businesses. I believe they do this because it can help them overcome the competitors. In my opinion, this issue should be seen as a positive development since new features respond to customers ' new needs. Recently, there are new businesses have emerged and they produce a new product which is similar to an existing product. As a result, they have to share the same customer base. One of the main reasons for the commercials that focus on their product innovations is to persuade consumers to purchase their products. By advertising the new features that distinguish the goods from another company. It is possible to say that the company have to represent the unique features of a product that might be convinced to purchase. In this way, it decreases the risk of losing market share to the competition. Many organisations need to become better at advertising their new products in some way by focusing on a target audience. In order to be successful, the product has to convey the message to the target audience to help them understand not just what your product is, but why they need it in their lives. One good illustration of this is that every time Apple releases a new version of their iPhone the new feature of it clearly delivers the message to the potential customers. This advertisement not only attracts an old customer who wants to upgrade your phone to the latest version of Apple but also fascinates new buyers from other brands. This phenomenon is beneficial to customers as they become more informed customers. I believe this is a positive development because consumers have new demands that need new products to satisfy them. For instance, I purchased an iPhone 12 since I saw the advertisement that it has the highest camera resolution of all phones currently available. This advertising convinced me to believe that if I buy this phone, I will get the best photos. In conclusion, I believe that emphasizing the new features of their products in advertising is an effective way for brands to stand out from the competition. In addition, it seems to me there is a positive development because new features can meet consumers' new demands.