Some parents buy their children a large number of toys the play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children having a large number of toys?

A number of parents frequently buy toys and games for their children. Having a large number of playing items not only engage kids but also helps in bringing out the creativity in them. On the other hand, there are certain problems with having a large number of toys. The essay will discuss both the positive and the negative effects of possessing many play items. Toys and games are catalysts in the early growth of the kids, by helping them in drastically improving different aspects of their personality and skills, ranging from motor skills to creativity. Children with multiple toys often have better growth parameters. For example, a child who plays with balls, bats, musical instruments and educational playing items, often have all-around better skills. In addition to the child's growth, the toys also engage young ones in various fun activities, thereby helping parents to easily manage their babies. For instance, parents working from home rely on toys to keep their young ones engaged. On the contrary, people often argue that children should have a limited number of toys. It is quite evident that children who possess a large number of playing items, do not give a proper value to their belongings, which hampers the later part of their life. To exemplify, a kid who has access to many games and fun products, does not value the product properly and does not worry about losing one of the items, while children with limited toys take proper care of them. Similarly, children who have multiple toys are not focused and wavers quite frequently in their choices. As an example, youngsters spend time switching between toys and are not able to develop one particular skill properly. To conclude, having a number of toys and playing stuff help in the growth of children but at the same time, also brings a sense of wavering, confusion and value degradation of their belongings.