These days many people do little or no exercise at all, and they have health problems as a result. Why don’t many people get enough exercise? What can be done about it?

Lack of exercises has led to many health issues in the recent times. This is mainly due to the extremely busy lifestyle and cramped living conditions that causes people to lead a sedentary life. There are many reasons why people these days have a passive life. The major reason is that people do not get enough time after their work hours. Most of the working class face tight competitions and have to achieve targets in order to sustain their professional life due to which they end up working extra hours. After which, most of them are drained of energy to do any exercises. Moreover, an average person spends at least two hours of their day on the roads committing to offices. This results in further reduction of their time. For instance, In Dubai, a person who works eight hours a day spends at least two hours in the traffic. In addition to that, most of the people live in cramped apartments. Thereby, resulting in lack of space for any outdoor activities. If people had access to small balcony, at least a few would be motivated to utilise that place for yoga or something of that sort. There are many measures that could be taken to ensure an active lifestyle for the people. Although reducing the working hours might not be a viable option for many business men or small-scale companies, people could be given the option to work remotely. For this could save the time to spend in commutation enabling people to go some fitness centres instead. Further, governments to could ensure that the offices are located near parks or sports club. People are more likely to use the facilities closer to their workplace and it will encourage them to lead a healthy life. Additionally, people must be made aware of the consequences they might have to face in their later years due to lack of exercises. In conclusion, people these days are either too busy or stressed to lean an active life. However, the employers, government and people together can take little steps to avoid this.