These days noise and air pollution are serious environmental problems. Some people think that air travel is to be blamed. Others believe that we should reduce the number of vehicles on the roads.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is true that one of the greatest problems that the world is facing today is the environmental problem especially noise and air pollution. Some people argue that these problems are caused by the aviation industry, while others claim that the high number of cars that running on the road is the major cause. In my opinion, I take the view that the increasing of using cars remain the main source of this problem. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why people believe that air travel has harmful consequences on the environment. Firstly, since air travel became more affordable in recent decades, the number of flights around the globe has increased. Furthermore, flying is by far the most greenhouse-gas-intensive transportation mode. For example, one environmental scientist claimed that a transatlantic flight can create as large a carbon footprint. Additionally, aeroplane engines are extremely loud, and persons who live close to airports are exposed to constant engine noises that increase the risk of cardiovascular disease, hearing loss and stress, according to studies. On the other hand, those who hold the view that the high volume of autos on the road is responsible make valid points as well. A recently published study indicated that in 2015, 74% of all transport emissions were from road transport. This has resulted in a number of health-related issues, including respiratory and cardiovascular problems, as well as exacerbating pre-existing conditions such as asthma. Likewise, noise pollution like loud, can harm the eardrum, while sustained sounds at a lower volume like vehicular engines can damage the middle ear, with both causing permanent hearing loss. In conclusion, while both transport types have harmful effects on human health, as far as I am concerned, noise and air pollution caused by cars is a far greater problem because individuals use them more and spend more time in traffic, and therefore, they pose the greater health risk.