More and more animal species are being extinct because of human activites on land and seas. Why is this happening? What are solutions for this problem?

Due to human activities, a great number of land and marine animals face extinction and this problem is worsening these days. There are some reasons why this phenomenon is occurring, and there are also some ways to tackle this issue. To begin with, there are some factors which result in animal extinction. First and foremost, destroyed habitats of animals can be a reason. In order to develop and prosper, it is inevitable for countries to carry out deforestation and water pollution. These processes can eventually harm and destroy the habitats of wildlife. In addition, there are still many hunters who kill or hunt animal species. As they illegally kill or harm animals for sales, the number of animals decreases and results in extinction of them. Furthermore, the increased amount of discarded chemicals into water and soil may cause animal extinction. However, some solutions can be introduced to alleviate the issue. First of all, reforestation must be implemented. It is important to provide natural habitats for animals. People should plant more trees to form more forests for animals. Secondly, governments and authorities must create animal reserves to protect endangered animals. By having these facilities, animals can reproduce be protected in safe places. Lastly, strict regulations must be imposed for illegal hunting. Illegal hunters should identify harmful effects of their actions and should be punished heavily in order not to continue their wrong behaviour. In conclusion, although there are more animals which are being extinct, I firmly believe that there are some ways to protect them. Thus, both individuals and governments should be aware of this problem and make some efforts to improve the current situation.