*Living in a country* where you have to *speak a foreign language* can cause *serious social problems*, as well as practical problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Those who have to speak another language in a foreign country may face some social and day-to-day challenges. However, I believe that most of *these issues* are not so *thorny* and *can be overcome fairly quickly*. On the one hand, I concede that the language barrier may provoke some problems for immigrants, especially in the first few weeks. Not being able to speak the native language can affect their ability to socialize properly or to perform everyday activities, such as giving and taking instructions at work or going shopping. As a result of this hampered communication, they can feel quite stressed or isolated. However, I contend that most of *these problems* are not so *serious* and *can be resolved* after a short time along with *a concerted effort*. One of the most significant obstacles for individuals moving to a new country is the language barrier, which, fortunately, can be overcome. While some people might claim that learning a new language is a time-consuming process, I would argue that immersing in the environment of that language is considered the best way to learn that language. The most salient example of this is that students who study abroad can master the native language much faster than those who learn that language in their motherland. Consequently, the better their language skills get, the fewer difficulties they have. Another factor that can help immigrants keep the problems minimal is technology. Although I acknowledge that there are cultural differences between countries, information about them can be easily found in books and on the Internet. For example, nowadays, advice for avoiding or solving cultural conflicts can be quickly accessed via a laptop or a smartphone. Besides, translation applications also can be utilized to help those who lack language proficiency to convey a message to others slowly, but effectively. In conclusion, I would say that *the difficulties that immigrants may encounter* in a new country are not as *severe* as they think and *can be handled*, mainly because immigrants can learn to speak a new language faster when immersed in a native environment along with the help of technological devices.