New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this technological era, kids change their behaviour towards utilization of their free time. I believe that Its disadvantages overlap with Its advantages which as tech gadgets are addictive and kids lose their physical abilities to play various sports. To commence with the merits, nowadays, kids use their free time to relax their minds as well as play some video games with their friends. To explain, after relaxing their mind they are more focused towards studies and project work. Hence, while using technology they can get along with their studies and use It for their benefit. Shifting towards the demerits, Firstly, applications and website companies design their products In a way that attracts more and more children to use them in their daily routines. Secondly, the majority of the organizations build their platform to attract the child and make them addicted towards their application. For Instance, India banned the TikTok app back In 2020 because It made Indian children more addicted and many school students are mentally sick. Furthermore, another disadvantage of this notion is that kids tend to spend more time on the internet, due to which they are not able to play physical sports. To explicate, while using various apps and games they are not given enough time to play sports such as cricket, football and volleyball. Eventually, their physical strength gets weaker. For example, a survey conducted by The University Of California indicates that 77% of school students do not want to play sports at school instead they want to play online games with their friends. To conclude, although this approach might lead to relaxing their minds or spending time with friends online yet, the use of technology makes kids addicted and has a huge impact on their physical strength.